Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman Morgan

Book Review of Asha and Baz Meet Mary Sherman MorganSponsored | All are opinions of our ownThe Children’s Book Review Written by Caroline Fernandez Illustrated by Dharmali Patel Ages 5-8 | 106 Pages Publisher: Common Deer Press (2022) | ISBN-13: 9781988761671 What to Expect: Magic, adventure, history, chemistry, aeronautics, gender politics. Asha and Baz have … Read more

The Best Middle Grade Books of 2020

A booklist of the best middle grade books of 2020.The Children’s Book Review Even though there are so many things from the year 2020 that we wish did not happen, there are a lot of amazing books that were released that year. Here’s a list of 30 books (middle grade novels for kids) that we … Read more

The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve, by Eoin Colfer

Book Review of The Fowl Twins Get What They DeserveThe Children’s Book Review Written by Eoin Colfer Ages 10-14 | 320 Pages Publisher: Disney-Hyperion | ISBN-13: 9781368075671 What to Expect: Adventure, Mystery, Supernatural, and Technology Fans of Colfer’s Artemis Fowl and Fowl Twins series will love this new development in the twins’ ongoing adventures. Lord … Read more

Dungeon Academy: No Humans Allowed

Book Review of Dungeon Academy: No Humans Allowed!The Children’s Book Review Written by Madeleine Roux Illustrated by Tim Probert Ages 8-12 | 208 Pages Publisher: HarperCollins | ISBN: 9780063039124 What to Expect: Monsters, Adventure, Inclusivity, Friendship Combining Madeleine Roux’s talent for monster stories with Tim Probert’s magical illustrations, this first book in the Dungeon Academy … Read more