Children’s Book

The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve, by Eoin Colfer

Written by ibxis

Book Review of The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve
The Children’s Book Review

The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve

Written by Eoin Colfer

Ages 10-14 | 320 Pages

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion | ISBN-13: 9781368075671

What to Expect: Adventure, Mystery, Supernatural, and Technology

Fans of Colfer’s Artemis Fowl and Fowl Twins series will love this new development in the twins’ ongoing adventures.

Lord Teddy Bleedham-Drye has one goal left in life – permanent death for the Fowl twins. What’s more, he’s happy to embrace death himself if it will get him revenge at long last. Myles and Beckett, with a little help from fairy police Specialist Lazuli and her high-tech shimmer suit, foil his attack in a spectacular aircraft explosion that kills the duke and seemingly ends his quest for revenge. Little do they know that death was part of the duke’s plan all along. Being kidnapped by a dead duke is the least of their problems, however; much more worrying is the fact that Myles has begun seeing ghosts…

Bursting with fascinatingly imaginative Bond-style technology, fairy magic, mythical creatures, espionage, crime, and Colfer’s characteristically witty use of language, The Fowl Twins Get What They Deserve is funny, exciting, and original. It is the blending of genres—spy thriller meets fantasy novel and science fiction, all rolled into one—that makes these books so enticing, inviting readers to think outside the box about narrative and fiction. Whether new to the series or already fans, readers are going to love this one.

Buy the Book
Eoin Colfer: Author Headshot
About the Author

Eoin Colfer is the author of the New York Times best-selling Artemis Fowl series, which was adapted into a major motion picture from Disney, and three books in a spin-off series about the Fowl Twins. He also wrote the critically acclaimed WARP trilogy, and many other titles for young readers and adults, including Highfire, Iron Man: The Gauntlet, Airman, Half Moon Investigations, Eoin Colfer’s Legend of . . . books, The Wish List, Benny and Omar; and Benny and Babe. In 2014, he was named Ireland’s laureate for children’s literature. He lives with his wife and two sons in Dublin, Ireland.

To learn more, visit www.eoincolfer.com. He is also on Twitter and Instagram @EoinColfer.

Artemis Fowl and Fowl Twins was reviewed by Dr. Jen Harrison. Discover more books like Artemis Fowl and Fowl Twins by following along with our reviews and articles tagged with Adventure, Eoin Colfer, Fairies, Middle Grade Books, Spy Books, and Twins.

How You Support The Children’s Book Review
We may receive a small commission from purchases made via the links on this page. If you discover a book or product of interest on this page and use the links provided to make a purchase, you will help support our mission to ‘Grow Readers.’ Your support means we can keep delivering quality content that’s available to all. Thank you!

.

About the author

ibxis

Leave a Comment